Thursday, April 27, 2006

The Winter Foursomes Final

The final of the County Winter Foursomes took place today at Cowglen Golf Course. Fiona Roger and Anne Robinson (Ranfurly Castle) beat LInda Stevenson and Alison Patrick (Whitecraigs)3 and 1.
Captain Beth Paterson presented the trophies to the winners after the match.

Thursday, April 20, 2006

Megan Briggs is the 2006 RLCGA Champion

Megan Briggs won the 2006 RLCGA Championship at Eastwood by beating last years Champion Donna Jackson by 6 and 5 in the final today. Megan was 4 under par for the holes that she played. Megan also had a hole in 1 at the 7th Hole in the morning against Sara Harman

Semi Final Results
Megan Briggs beat Sara Harman 3/2
Donna Jackson beat Gillian Kyle 20th

Megan Briggs beat Donna Jackson 6/5

Wednesday, April 19, 2006

Championship Semi Finals and Final

9.30a.m. Megan Briggs versus Sara Harman
9.45a.m. Donna Jackson versus Gillian Kyle

2.00p.m. Final

Championship Quarter Finals Results

Megan Briggs beat Gillian McGinlay 3/1
Sara Harman beat Denise Cowan 7/6
Donna Jackson beat Beth Paterson 6/5
Gillian Kyle beat Lesley Robertson 1 up

1st Round results of County Championship

Megan Briggs beat Fiona Roger 7/5
Gillian McGinlay beat Eva Thomson 3/1
Sara Harman beat Linda McDougall at the 19th
Denise Cowan beat Pearl Orr 4/2
Donna Jackson beat Eilidh Briggs 4/3
Beth Paterson beat Sally Smyth 2/1
Gillian Kyle beat Carol Whyte 2/1
Lesley Robertson beat Janette McCartney 2/1

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

2006 County Championship Qualifying Round at Eastwood

Megan Briggs and Lesley Robertson were the top Qualifiers in the County Championship at Eastwood today both with a gross 77. Megan won the top spot by virtue of the best last six holes
Match-play qualifiers (Par 72, CSS 72).
77 Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm), Lesley Robertson (Ranfurly Castle).
79 Donna Jackson (Cochrane Castle), Denise Cowan (Cochrane Castle).
80 Sara Harman (Williamwood).
81 Beth Paterson (Eastwood).
82 Gillian Kyle (East Renfrewshire).
83 Gillian McGinlay (Cochrane Castle).
84 Eva Thomson (East Renfrewshire).
85 Carol Whyte (Windyhill).
86 Sally Smyth (Ranfurly Castle).
87 Linda McDougall (Greenock).
88 Pearl Orr )Cochrane Castle), Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm), Janette McCartney (Erskine).
89 Fiona Roger (Ranfurly Castle).
Wednesday’s first-round ties.
9.20 M Briggs v Roger, Thomson v McGinlay, Harman v McDougall, Orr v Cowan.
9.48 Jackson v E Briggs, Smyth v Paterson, Kyle v Whyte, McCartney v Robertson.
Quarter-finals at 1.30, 1.38, 1.46, 1.54.

Monday, April 03, 2006

County Medal at Cochrane Castle

Gillian McGinlay was the overall winner of todays' Medal over her home course of Cochrane Castle. The SSS 72, CSS 75, Non Counting.