Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Renfrewshire Players play with the Professionals

Alyson MecKechin, Heather MacRae, Clare-Marie Carlton and Gillian McGinlay (Click to enlarge)

The Professionals Click to enlarge Left to right: Lynn Kenny, Vikki Laing, Krystle Caithness, Heather MacRae, Karyn Burns (standing at back), Michele Thomson, Jenna Wilson, Pamela Feggans and Clare Queen. Click on the image to enlarge

Renfrewshire's Clare-Marie Carlton, Alyson McKechin, Gillian McGinlay, Gillian Kyle, June Lockhart and Audrey Barclay were playing in the All womens Pro Am organised by Renfrewshire's Professional Coach Karyn Burns at the Archerfield Golf Club last week.
The Team Winners on the day were: Morag Wright, Gael Davidson and Janice Aikman, all representing Clydebank & District (Karyn's club as she grew up as a junior!) accompanied by team professional Jenna Wilson. They won by one shot with a net 61.
3 teams tied on 62 for 2nd and 3rd.
2nd were: Fiona Leslie, Alison McKellar and Liz Blincow from East Renfrewshire Golf Club, accompanied by Team Professional Michele Thomson and 3rd was: Gillian Kyle, Linda Ellery and Anne McGeoch also from East Renfrewshire Golf Club accompanied by Team Professional Vikki Laing. The Longest Drive which was an accumlative prize was won by Belle Robertson, Anne Wilson and June Lockhart who were accompanied by team professional Pamela Feggans who contributed a Massive 312yards with her drive! Nearest the pin prizes were won by Alyson McKechin (amateur) and Vikki Laing (professional).
An external putting competition where the pro's were blindfolded and directed by their team was won by
Team Professional: Heather MacRae assisted by Renfrewshire's Clare-Marie Carlton, Alyson McKechin and Gillian McGinlay representing Playsport Golf.

Groups taking part in the pro-am were:
Jane Herd, Clare Queen, Cynthia Guthrie, Fiona Playfair.
Belle Robertson, Pamela Feggans, June Lockhart, Anne Wilson.
Morag Wright, Jenna Wilson, Gael Davidson, Janice Aikman.
Anne McGeoch, Vikki Laing, Gillian Kyle, Linda Ellery.
Margaret Quin, Lynn Kenny, Elma Perry, Audrey Barclay.
Alyson McKechin, Heather MacRae, Clare-Marie Carlton, Gillian McGinlay.
Denise Parr, Krystle Caithness, Pat Lunney, Alison Chisholm.
Fiona Leslie, Michele Thomson, Liz Blincow, Alison McKellar.

Over £300 was raised for 'The Teddy Bear Foundation' and Photographs courtesy of Lynne Cameron (press association)