Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Megan Briggs is the leading Qualifier in the County Championship at Bonnyton

Megan Briggs
Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm) --- pictured left -- the 2007 County Champion was the leading qualifier over Bonnyton today with a gross 75 in very wet underfoot conditions.

She was closely followed by County Team member Sara McCorkell (Williamwood) - (nee Harman) who had a 76 and who also had the lowest net score of 72 for the day --- She is the winner of the Peggy Clark Trophy.

The SSS 71 CSS 74 (Reduction only)

Qualifiers (SSS 71, CSS 74)
75 Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm).
76 Sara McCorkell (Williamwood).
77 Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm).
79 Carol Whyte (Windyhill), Donna Jackson (Cochrane Castle).
80 Liz Stewart (Greenburn).
81 Clare-Marie Carlton (Fereneze).
83 Gillian McGinlay (Cochrane Castle).
84 Pearl Orr (Cochrane Castle).
85 Alyson McKechin (Elderslie), Beth Paterson (Eastwood).
86 Jeanette McCartney (Erskine).
87 Carol Fell (Ranfurly Castle), Denise Cowan (Cochrane Castle).
89 Julie Nicol (Elderslie), Linda McDougall (Greenock).
Match-play draw
9.15 M Briggs v McDougall, Orr v McGinlay, 9.30 Jackson v McCartney, Fell v Whyte. 9.45 E Briggs v Cowan, Paterson v Stewart. 10.0 Carlton v McKechin, Nicol v McCorkell.
Quarter-finals at 1.30, 1.37, 1.45 and 1.52.

Handicap Prizewinners:
1st: Sara McCorkell (Williamwood) 76 (4) 72 --Peggy Clark Trophy Winner
2nd: Eilidh Briggs (Kilmacolm) 77 (4) 73
3rd Megan Briggs (Kilmacolm) 75 (1) 74 (bih)

To see the full list of results go to Howdidido Website

Looking for your handicap exchange letter CLICK HERE

Print out a copy of the drawsheet CLICK HERE