Sunday, January 20, 2013


Jean Irvine, Tracy Masterton, Captain Maureen Woodhead and Carol Whyte
The SLGA AGM took place yesterday Saturday 19th 2013, at the Dewars Centre in Perth. Captain Maureen Woodhead and and many Renfrewshire County members attended the meeting.

 The meeting started on a sombre note when President, Margaret McNaughton, asked for a moment's silence to remember three stalwarts of the Scottish women's game who died within the last year. They were Ethel Jack, Phyllis Wylie and Elizabeth Pook (Chadwick)

 SLGA's Chairman Shona Malcolm then gave an informative annual report which was followed by the Finance Director Pamela Walton detailed accounts annual review.
The annual report of the Scottish representatives on the Executive Council of the LGU was then given by Lorna Bennett.
Wendy Cameron (SLGA Vice President) and Audrey Sturgess (West Division Representative)

 Margaret McNaughton was re - elected as President and Renfrewshire's Wendy Cameron and Rosemary Dykes were both re elected as one of the 12 Vice Presidents. Renfrewshire's

Audrey Sturgess was elected as the West Division representative to replace Fiona Cowan whose term of office has expired.

 Kevin Craggs was reappointed as the Scottish Representative on the Training Panel of the LGU and Dr Lynne Terry and June McEwan were reappointed as the Scottish Representatives on CONGU.

Isabel Crawford (Troon Ladies) was re elected as Performance Director
 One new Scottish Selectors was appointed - Alex Glennie (West) to replace Anne Laing whose term of office has expired.
 Noreen Fenton (East Division), Addi Shamash (South) remain as Selectors for their second year and Cara Gruber (North Division) for her third year.
Fiona de Vries was reappointed as the Scottish Repesentative on the International Selection Committee of the LGU.
Beth Paterson - SLGA Chairman 

Past Renfrewshire Captain Beth Paterson was then elected to be Chairman to replace Shona Malcolm whose term of office has expired.

 The meeting finished within an hour with a very able Vote of Thanks from Mary Summers, Captain of Angus County