Friday, September 14, 2012


Well ladies, this time next week we will have started our efforts to bring back the Scottish Championship to the West.  I know the team are very excited about it and thrilled that we have managed to have caddies for every match for every day.  I would like (on behalf of the team) to thank the caddies in advance for their support for the girls, it is very, very much appreciated.

While I am thanking people, can I record my thanks to the Ladies Section of my home Club, Gourock, for their generous donation to County funds.  In this year of added expense (through our success so I'm not complaining!!) it will be put to very good use.

See you next week!!
Captain Maureen

Angus Captain Mary Summers                                  Dumfriesshire Captain Sheila Townsley
Jemma Chalmers Monifieth                                        Jordana Graham Southerness
Jessica Meek Carnoustie Ladies                                  Wilma Graham Southerness
Heather Munro Monifieth                                            Emma Greenlees Dumfries & County
Claire Penman Carnoustie Caledonia                          Linda Jack Dumfries & Galloway
Ann Ramsay Kirriemuir                                              Lindsey Kirkwood Powfoot
Ashley Smith Monifieth                                              Diane Macdonald Dumfries & County
Ailsa Summers Carnoustie Ladies                               Katie McCracken Powfoot
Rebecca Wilson Monifieth                                          Rachel Walker Dumfries & County

Midlothian Captain Mary Richardson                   Renfrewshire Captain Maureen Woodhead
Louise Fraser Kingsknowe                                     Megan Briggs Kilmacolm
Claire Hargan Cardross                                           Donna Jackson Cochrane Castle
Gabrielle Macdonald Craigielaw                             Gillian Kyle East Renfrewshire
Karen Marshall Baberton                                        Alyson McKechin Elderslie
Kate McIntosh Broomieknowe                                Iona Stephen Ranfurly Castle
Wendy Nicholson Broomieknowe                           Linsey Stevenson Whitecraigs
Hannah Scott Broomieknowe                                   Liz Stewart Greenburn
Jane Turner Craigielaw                                             Carol Whyte Windyhill